How much does it cost? - User documentation | Documentation

How much does it cost?

redirection.io offers three plans, depending on the data retention and the level of service that your project requires:

Each plan is attached to one specific project, and cannot be shared across projects. This means that, if you manage in your organization several projects for various clients, you can easily separate the billing for each of these projects: a large project with many rules will not have any impact on the billing for another project with lower requirements.

redirection.io is billed monthly or annually. The prices on the pricing page are excluding taxes. Depending on your country of residence's VAT rate, VAT may be added to your total amount charged.

Logging rate limits [Permalink to this section](/content/documentation/user-documentation/how-much-does-it-cost#logging-rate-limits "Permalink to this section"/index.html)

The traffic data that we save is rate-limited based on your plan: 10k log lines/day for Free, 100k for Starter, and 2M for Pro. We allow temporary bursts, but we will drop log lines if your traffic consistently exceeds this limit.

However, there is no limit on the number of times rules can be applied. Even if your website handles 20M requests per day (and even much more), redirection.io rules will be applied on each and every request. We will simply log log up to your plan's daily maximum.

The daily log quota limit can be further raised for "Pro" plans that need it - contact us to discuss your specific requirements.

How to upgrade? [Permalink to this section](/content/documentation/user-documentation/how-much-does-it-cost#how-to-upgrade "Permalink to this section"/index.html)

Upgrading a project from the "free" plan to a paid plan offers more rules and a longer traffic logs retention. In order to upgrade, follow these steps:

1. on the organization dashboard, click on the "billing" menu item; 2. fill in your billing information; 3. in order to be able to upgrade your project, you must provide a payment mean (eg. credit card). If you prefer not to, please schedule a call with us to authorize your organization to pay by bank transfer; 4. in the projects list, click on the name of the project that you want to upgrade to a paid plan, then navigate to the page "Settings" > "billing". 5. click on the "Upgrade this project now" button, and choose the appropriate plan, depending on the number of rules that is required for this project. Once validated, the plan will be automatically enabled, and you will receive the invoice and payment receipt.

You can retrieve at any time the payment receipts on the billing page of your organization.

Upgrading to a "Pro" plan requires a call with our services, in order to define the best option for your requirements.

This page has been updated on Feb 3, 2026.